Supporting health through research and education.

The Manitoba Medical Service Foundation (MMSF) provides funding to new Manitoba researchers and students, for the advancement of scientific knowledge, and other endeavors, in order to improve the health and well-being of all Manitobans.

The MMSF strives to be an important source of support for health-related research and education, in collaboration with other Manitoba organizations. We are inspired by the accomplishments of those who have received funding through the MMSF and their partners, and we look forward to continuing our mission of supporting health-related research and education in Manitoba.

In June 2017, research by a team from the MMSF, the University of Manitoba and the St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre was published in the journal Health Research Policy and Systems – BioMed Central, titled ‘An output evaluation of a health research foundation’s enhanced grant review process for new investigators’. Click here to view the research paper that assessed the MMSF Operating Grants competition.

Primary Sponsor

  • mbc

Funding Partners

  • twf
  • chrim
  • uofm
  • stbhr